Hello, My Name Is…

Welcome!

Where does one really start with something like this??
I guess I could tell you a little about myself and why I decided to make this blog!

My name is Stephanie and I am a sunny Southern California resident.
Current Interior Design student, fiancé, and soon to be step-mother. At the moment, my (lets just call him “hubs” from now on, since thats where this is going) hubs is strting a new job with a wonderful Solar company and is gone around 4-6 days a week. That leaves me and my step-daughter here to spend time bonding, and moping around because he is gone. lol

I am an avid cook that once had the dreams of going to culinary school, my father is a chef and taught me a lot growing up. That was curbed when I realized I would take all of the fun out of my passion for cooking by going to school for it. So now I do it during the week while hubs is away, and sometimes the kid helps me, which is awesome!

In this blog I will mostly be making food that is new to me. Things that I have always been afraid to try, in fear of failure. <– BIGGEST fear in the world btw. Some of the dishes will be my old favorites, and some will be picks by the kid. I really hope people like what I have to share 🙂 You may even meet our alien kittens at some point.

xoxo
Stephanie

One thought on “Hello, My Name Is…

Leave a Reply

